Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I was watching one of my favorite cooking shows and she said one of the questions she gets a lot on her blog is how to make the trip to the grocery store faster. I started to think about what we eat on Paleo; fruit, vegetables, meat and nuts. We only shop on the outer sections of the grocery store and statists  show this is where all the healthy foods are found. All the junk food and processed foods are in the aisles. I know the stores I shop at the meat and the produce are real close, so  one quick run down the baking aisle for almonds and done!

I also wanted to share a few yummy snacks I found:

Pizza can be made on Portobello mushroom caps.

Spaghetti sauce on top of a cooked spaghetti squash or cooked zucchini sticks.

Any protein and vegetable combo can be wrapped in a lettuce leaf to make a wrap.

Plantain slices fried in coconut oil served with guacamole or salsa.

I was out this morning watering the garden when I saw this, so I ran into the house and grabbed my camera! The Bull, Cow and calf all eating at the same time, this does not happen very often.

www.ofannin.com

The whole family eating a grass-fed breakfast


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

